Christian · Faith Blogger

Give Thanks!

One of the greatest things I have noticed, since my surrender, is that everything I look at now seems new.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” 2 Corinthians 5:17 (NIV)

It’s like looking at it all through new eyes. The world is so beautiful. Life is so beautiful. Praise the Lord for all that he as given and done for us!

I told my husband this weekend that it would be so easy for me to ask Jesus why he didn’t open my eyes sooner. Or why he chose me when he did. Instead, I want to praise him and give thanks to him for choosing me when he did and how he did. I want to give him my love and receive his love.

Everyday, start your day with giving thanks. Give thanks for all that you have and all that you will receive. He is truly a mighty and loving God!

Leave a Reply

