Religious

Daughters of Destiny

I was invited to a women’s group at church a few weeks ago. No men. This was a major first for me since being married. To be honest, I can’t remember ever really being invited to a women’s group before. With encouragement from a new Christian friend the Sunday before, I agreed to go.

All week I was excited about getting the opportunity to experience something new. Until Friday came. I was so nervous. So many doubts. What if I don’t fit in? What if I don’t belong? What if they think I’m intruding?

The Lord heard my doubts, and like a loving father, put me at ease. I decided to jump on my Facebook before getting ready to head out. Upon opening my feed, there was a post by Autumn Miles.


The timing could not have been more perfect. I felt at ease instantly. I knew that no matter what happened that night. I was going to be where I was suppose to be, with who I was suppose to be with.

It was a new experience, with an amazing group of women from all backgrounds. I met many new women that night. On my way home, my husband asked me what I thought about it.

To me….it was humbling.

I look forward to the next meeting. And seeing my fellow Daughters of Destiny again soon.

2 thoughts on “Daughters of Destiny

Leave a Reply

